Lancaster & Morecambe Snooker League 2015/16

The league season has now finished with all the league winners, promotion and relegation sorted.
Premier League – following a play off at Trimpell Club on Tuesday 5th April – Lancaster Railway Club were victorious over Jubilee City. – Both teams ended the season on 94 points and the Lancaster side won 4 – 2 in a tense affair.  Congratulations to James Silverwood and his squad for their league victory.
The relegation battle went down to the last week – the unfortunate three teams were County A, Jubilee United and County B who will all drop into Division One next season.
1st Division – Trimpell B claimed the league title on the last Tuesday of the season – Congratulations to Alan Pearson and his team on regaining their premier league status.
Collegian finished 2nd and claimed an automatic promotion.
Smokeys A overcame Carnforth Railway (4 – 3) in the semi final play off and Carnforth Ex Service (4 – 1) in the play off final to claim the 3rd promotion spot.
Most Wins
Premier League – Mike Logan – Lancaster Railway Club – 19 wins
1st Division – Ali Giles (Carnforth Ex Service) and Dave Short (Collegian) both with 17 wins and they will share the trophy.
Most Breaks
Mick Simm – Trimpell B with 14 recorded breaks.
Highest Break
James Silverwood – Lancaster Railway – a magnificent 115 break at Skerton Liberal Club.
The cup games – Memorial Trophy/Peter Taylor Trophy/League Cup/Individual Singles and Doubles are all getting down to the final stages and the finals will be held end of April/early May.
The next league meeting will be held at Skerton On Monday 25th April at 730pm
Presentation Dinner – Squires Club, Lancaster – Friday 20th May – tickets £8 from John Clegg – Ian McCulloch is the guest speaker along with a disco, buffet and the presentation of the trophies.  Please can all team delegates bring their ticket money to the next meeting.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *